Beginning with Chakras; our Center of Love

Moving right along to the next two Chakras!

This week we will be discussing the Meridian or Prime Chakras, and the Soul Chakra, ending with a meditation to keep them clean and learn to make them stronger!

Remember they’re like muscles, so we need to build them up, and don’t forget to read yesterdays blog first.


Manipura, the Solar Plexus Chakra is symbolized by a ten-petal lotus flower

The Solar Plexus Chakra, Manipura in Sanskrit, is the Third Meridian Chakra.

This Chakra is located midway between the Sacral Chakra and the Heart, (usually envisioned around the bottom of the rib cage near the xiphoid Process)
Associated with the stomach, upper digestive system, adrenal gland, liver, pancreas, and large intestine

Our Solar Plexus Chakra is Fire Energy and connected with self-confidence and is know as our power center

Manipura is the core of our being, our strength & power-house.

Yellow and Gold are the corresponding colors of this Chakra, and it is represented by Ten-Leaf lotus flower.

Manipura is associated with happiness, confidence, harmony and being emotionally well-rounded.
This Chakra is the “core of our being” so we rely on it for physical strength and a lot of our self-identity comes from here!

When the Solar Plexus Chakra is in harmony we feel powerful, in control, confident and happy.
If it goes off balance we may feel stressed or out of control and find it difficult to concentrate. It can also manifest with physical problems, such as weight gain/loss, diabetes, eating disorders and liver disease; or as depression and/or anxiety!

This is the last of the lower Chakras, our energetic foundation, so it is important to keep these three strong for a health base.
When there are “cracks” in Manipura, we find them reflected in our entire being, so in order to be strong and experience vitality, keep this Chakra clean!

Keep your core intact and the rest our your being will follow!


Anahata, the Twelve-Leafed Lotus Flower is the Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra, Anahata in Sanskrit, is the Fourth (and middle) of the Seven Principle Chakras.

Not-so-surprisingly the Heart Chakra is located in the center of the chest, near the heart.
The organs associated with this Chakra are the heart (surprise, right?) & circulatory system, as well as the lungs & respiratory system.

Through the Air Energy of our Heart Chakra we bridge the upper & lower chakras, as well as the Earth & Spirit.
It is associated with love, compassion and empathy.

Anahata is the center Chakra, it balances our ability to give with our ability to receive.

It is the balance between our Humanity and our Divinity!

Green and Pink are the colors for the Heart Chakra, and it is symbolized as a twelve-leaf lotus flower.

Anahata is associated with balance, and spiritual growth.
The balance of Id, Ego &Superego is done here along with balancing any & all duality in our nature.

If our Heart Chakra is harmonic we can love and feel love, you will feel empathetic, open and giving.
Conversely when it is not we feel defensive, angry, controlling or manipulative, withdrawn and afraid to let go of what no longer serves you

Our Heart Chakra balances everything in our life, inner and outer, upper and lower, so it is vitally important to work with this one.
Otherwise any work we do with energy, healing or the other six chakras will not be able to pass through the energy block and our life remain divided & chaotic!

Focus on the Heart and Balancing all aspects your life!

When we maintain our Chakras, we are also sending out healthy and positive energy to the entire body & get a lot of healing from it, on all levels!

~John William


5 thoughts on “Beginning with Chakras; our Center of Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s